LASIK2021-02-05T16:21:20+01:00
Book an appointment

Be free from glasses and contacts with LASIK

LASIK is the best known and most commonly performed laser eye surgery in the world
TAKE SUITABILITY TEST
Book an appointment

Be free from glasses and contacts with LASIK

LASIK is the best known and most commonly performed laser eye surgery in the world
TAKE SUITABILITY TEST
Book an appointment

Free yourself from the day-to-day hassle of glasses and contacts with LASIK in Lyon

In this video, Dr. David Donate explains how patients feel after LASIK

Life is better without glasses and contacts

After LASIK laser eye surgery, our patients experience life-changing freedom

Free yourself from the barriers that hold you back

After LASIK laser eye surgery, you’ll have exceptional natural vision and be free from the setbacks that come with glasses and contact lenses. You’ll never have to worry about the way glasses make you look or feel, or any contact lens complications. You can finally live your life the way it’s supposed to be – with confidence.

When you feel confident, amazing things happen

When you feel confident in who you are, it shows through your actions, personal demeanour, and interaction with others. LASIK laser eye surgery helps you feel ready for life’s experiences and more likely to move forward with new people and opportunities – not back away from them.

Life’s better without glasses

Imagine waking up in the morning and being able to leave the house without having to worry about your glasses or contact lenses. You can walk, swim, shop and travel without anxiety around your glasses and contact lenses getting in your way. Whether it’s a picnic in the park or an interview for your dream job, you’ll feel attractive, relaxed and comfortable.

Take the first step to a more confident you

The most beautiful thing you can wear is confidence. But unfortunately, confidence can’t help you see. Sure, these visual aids do the job, but they come with an array of setbacks that can make you feel uncomfortable in your own skin. With LASIK laser eye surgery, your true natural vision is restored, giving you the confidence to live a better life.

Free yourself from the barriers that hold you back

After LASIK laser eye surgery, you’ll have exceptional natural vision and be free from the setbacks that come with glasses and contact lenses. You’ll never have to worry about the way glasses make you look or feel, or any contact lens complications. You can finally live your life the way it’s supposed to be – with confidence.

When you feel confident, amazing things happen

When you feel confident in who you are, it shows through your actions, personal demeanour, and interaction with others. LASIK laser eye surgery helps you feel ready for life’s experiences and more likely to move forward with new people and opportunities – not back away from them

Life’s better without glasses

Imagine waking up in the morning and being able to leave the house without having to worry about your glasses or contact lenses. You can walk, swim, shop and travel without anxiety around your glasses and contact lenses getting in your way. Whether it’s a picnic in the park or an interview for your dream job, you’ll feel attractive, relaxed and comfortable.

Take the first step to a more confident you

The most beautiful thing you can wear is confidence. But unfortunately, confidence can’t help you see. Sure, these visual aids do the job, but they come with an array of setbacks that can make you feel uncomfortable in your own skin. With LASIK laser eye surgery, your true natural vision is restored, giving you the confidence to live a better life.

Freedom from glasses and contacts in 3 easy steps

Enjoy exceptional natural vision in Lyon with The Donate Method

GET IN TOUCH

The first step is to find out if laser eye surgery is right for you. That’s why we offer a free first appointment. Give us a call on 04 78 17 27 27 or use our easy online calendar to get an appointment. 

WE’LL MEET

Visit our high-quality clinic, where we’ll give you a comprehensive eye examination and discuss your lifestyle. You’ll leave with a clear answer about the best treatment option for your eyes.

ENJOY LIFE

After being treated with The Donate Method, our patients tell us that every day is better and they wish they had done it years earlier! You’ll be ready to enjoy a new freedom without the hassle of glasses and contacts!

The Donate Method

Discover if you could be free from glasses and contacts

Not everyone can benefit from laser eye surgery. The first step is to book an appointment and find out if your eyes are suitable and which options (if any) are best for you

Book an appointment

Can laser eye surgery help you?

There are many treatment options to suit different ages and lifestyles

You’re 20 – 44 and glasses and contacts get in your way

Glasses and contacts can make you look older or less attractive, get in the way of the activities you enjoy and are a hassle to remember.

Find out how you can become glasses and contact lenses free…

You’re over 45 and your reading glasses make you feel old

Have you started to notice that your reading vision isn’t as crisp as it used to be? Or perhaps you refuse to wear those awful reading glasses because they make you feel old?

Find out how you be free from the hassle of reading glasses…

Happy patients talk about why they chose us

We’ve helped thousands of Lyonnais enjoy exceptional natural vision without glasses and contact lenses

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I highly recommend the clinic. The staff, the care and the post-operative make you wonderfully well supported during your life change. I had myopia, and to this day, I no longer have glasses. I had no pain or discomfort.

Julie P.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A new life begins without glasses, thanks to Dr Donate. He and his team were very professional. They were always available to answer my questions, and all in all, it was a very pleasant atmosphere. The organization of the intervention was perfect. Do not hesitate to contact Dr David Donate.

Susanne N.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had no postoperative pain, and an hour later, it was as if the procedure had not happened except that I can see better! Very fast recovery and amazing results. Living without glasses for the first time in your life, it does not cost. Go for it!!

Daniel A.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It really changes daily life to be able to do without glasses. I don’t have to worry about them fogging up; I can see well in all circumstances (in the pool or the sea); and my field of vision has expanded because glasses frames no longer block my peripheral vision.

Allan S.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I am very satisfied with my results from the SMILE procedure. I did not feel any pain during the operation or after. I thank Doctor Donate for his expertise and his work. I also thank all the team who were kind and attentive. Thank you all.

Lydia B.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I feel like I have found my freedom. Goodbye glasses and lenses, I know have perfect vision from far and near. A big thank you to Dr David Donate and his entire team for their professionalism, warm listening and their reassuring follow-up.

Annie B.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Everyone is pleasant and makes you feel very comfortable at this high-end establishment.

Pascale B.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I had SMILE laser eye surgery with Doctor Donate to correct my myopia, and I’m really happy with the result! What happiness to no longer wear glasses or lenses. The care at the office and the Laser Vision Roosevelt Center was perfect! Thanks to the whole team.

Johanna W.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The operation (SMILE) was painless and very fast for both eyes. Later that evening I watched a movie and could finally see the subtitles without glasses!

Alain R.

We have replaced the images of real patients who provided these testimonials to protect their privacy.

Gain freedom from glasses in 15 minutes

In the toggles below, we have provided everything you need to know about LASIK

All patients with myopia between -0,25 and -12D and/or astigmatism from -0,25 to -6D can have LASIK.

All patients with hyperopia from 0,75 to 6D and/or astigmatism from 0,25 to 6D can benefit from LASIK.

We can ensure your suitability at your first appointment.

The LASIK procedure works by using a laser to create a flap in the cornea – the transparent, dome-shaped surface of the eye that accounts for a large part of the eye’s bending or refracting power. We then use a laser to reshape the cornea, which corrects the refraction problems in the eye.

The advantages of LASIK:

We get very good results.

Visual recovery is rapid, and there is no pain either during or after the procedure.

Patients rediscover the pleasure of going out, playing sports and travelling without glasses or contact lenses.

Many of our patients find themselves more attractive without glasses and report having more confidence in themselves after the operation.

The disadvantages of LASIK:

The disadvantages of LASIK are very few.

LASIK can sometimes induce nighttime halos for the more major corrections, but it depends on the size of the pupil in the dark. However, with the ablation profiles we currently use, this complication has become very rare.

LASIK can also unmask preoperative “dry eye”. To avoid this, we include a dry eye assessment in our initial assessment to analyse this risk and offer preventive management of this pathology.

Sometimes after LASIK, there is a residual correction (remaining visual error) that requires retouching (around 1% of cases). We have experience with these alterations and can perform this additional treatment without difficulty.

Extremely rarely, in approximately 1 in 10 000 cases, the patient’s visual acuity drops to 8/10, and they may need to start wearing glasses again. Our experience and know-how allow us to take care of these cases, even if the patients have been operated on at other visual clinics.

Some centres offer an attractive base rate for basic treatment with additional and payable options to improve results being left up to the patient.

At our clinic, we have chosen to offer only the best treatment, adapted and personalized to each patient, without compromising results or safety.

Before your LASIK operation

The treatment itself lasts only 15 minutes, but you should allow an hour between your arrival at the center and your departure.

On arrival, we will offer you an anxiolytic and analgesic pre-medication to relax you. Then, after putting on a sterile operating robe, we enter the operating room for about 15 minutes. You lie on the ophthalmological chair, and we instil drops of anaesthetic in your eyes. There is no stinging, nor need for general anesthesia. Thanks to this local anesthesia, the treatment is perfectly painless.

During your LASIK operation

During your procedure, you lie on an ophthalmological chair. The first stage of treatment consists of preparing a thin corneal lenticule or ‘flap’ using the femtosecond laser. During this step, you will feel a little pressure on your eye for 20 seconds.

During this treatment, a stabilizing system ensures the accuracy and safety of the treatment. If, however, you move from your position, the laser stops, and we can resume at the point where it was interrupted, without any problem.

The treatment is applied successively on both eyes.

Then, the rotating chair places you under the excimer laser without you having to rise.

We place a ‘blepharostat’ (an eye speculum) between your eyelids to keep them open. Anesthesia removes the blinking reflex, so you will not want or need to close your eyelids during the treatment. We lift the flap and apply the excimer laser treatment to your cornea to reshape it, removing your optical defect. This step lasts 10 to 30 seconds per eye.

During the laser treatment, two infra-red security cameras monitor your eye to follow its small movements. If these movements are too great, a safety system instantly interrupts the treatment. This makes it possible to return to the procedure under the best conditions.

Finally, we replace the flap to its natural position, which concludes the operation.

We will perform a final check-up of your eyes under the microscope before your departure. Sunglasses will be given to you to protect your eyes when you return to your home.

The results are excellent; the patients resume their usual activities the next day.

Sometimes there may be a small, non-annoying mist that disappears within a few hours.

Vision without correction is perfect in 97% of cases. Otherwise, we can perform a touch-up to improve the result.

Have questions about laser eye surgery?

Watch our patient videos to learn from expert eye surgeon Dr. David Donate

Bringing world-class expertise to patients in Lyon

We’re honoured to be members of these prestigious professional organisations

Links to authoritative resources on LASIK

Follow the links below for more information on LASIK

The purpose was to evaluate subjective quality of vision and patient satisfaction after laser in situ keratomileusis (LASIK) for myopia and myopic astigmatism. Click here to read more.

This overview takes a look at the “state of the union” as it relates to LASIK as we know it in this year of vision, 2020. Here is part two, focusing on FDA approval, current iterations and data. Click here to read more.

LASIK is corrective surgery to a very delicate part of the eye. Millions of people have had LASIK surgery to correct their vision, many with great success. But not everyone is a good candidate for the surgery. Click here to read more.

Refractive surgery is optional surgery of convenience. It is intended only for perfectly informed and motivated patients. The decision is personal and the motivations vary: comfort, sport, aesthetic or professional. Click here to read more about LASIK eye surgery in Paris.

Patient reviews

Make the Best Choice

Take this quick quiz to discover if you can be free from glasses and contacts

Not everyone can benefit from laser eye surgery. You have many different options depending on your eyes, age and lifestyle. Take this quick 2-min quiz to find out which type of laser eye surgery (if any) is right for you

Take quick quiz

Dr. David Donate

Ophthalmologist – Refractive surgery specialist

20 years’ experience and 20000 successful vision correction treatments

With over 20 years of experience performing more than 20000 successful eye procedures, and a repertoire of academic publications and research, Dr. David Donate has earned himself an international reputation.

At his state-of-the-art clinic in Lyon, Dr. Donate follows a specialised method called, The Donate Method, to ensure his patients feel confident about their vision correction journey. Combined with the highest quality pre-op and post-op appointments, expert precision solutions and top technology, Dr. Donate is perfectly positioned to deliver the best possible outcome for his patients.

READ MORE

Go to Top

LASIK2021-04-08T16:24:16+02:00
Prenez rendez-vous

Ne plus porter de lunettes ni de lentilles de contact grâce au LASIK

Le LASIK est la chirurgie oculaire au laser la plus connue et la plus couramment pratiquée dans le monde
Suis-je opérable?
Prenez rendez-vous

Libérez vous des lunettes et lentilles de contact grâce au LASIK

Le LASIK est la chirurgie oculaire au laser la plus connue et la plus couramment pratiquée dans le monde
Suis-je opérable?
Prenez rendez-vous

Libérez-vous du tracas quotidien des lunettes et des lentilles de contact avec le LASIK à Lyon

Dans cette vidéo, le Dr David Donate vous explique ce que ressentent les patients après le LASIK

La vie est meilleure sans lunettes ni lentilles de contact

Après une opération des yeux au laser LASIK, nos patients font l’expérience d’une liberté qui change la vie

Libérez-vous des attaches qui vous retiennent

Après une chirurgie LASIK, vous retrouverez une vision naturelle exceptionnelle et serez enfin libéré(e) des inconvénients liés au port des lunettes et lentilles de contact. Vous n’aurez plus à vous préoccuper de votre apparence ou de ce que vous ressentez avec des lunettes. Vous n’aurez plus à vous soucier des complications des lentilles de contact.

Quand vous avez confiance en vous, des choses merveilleuses arrivent

Quand vous avez confiance en vous, cela se voit dans vos actions, dans votre comportement, dans vos interactions avec les autres. Le LASIK vous aidera à vous sentir prêt(e) pour les expériences de la vie. Vous serez prêt(e) à aller de l’avant, vers les autres et les opportunités qui s’offrent à vous.

La vie c’est mieux sans lunettes!

Imaginez vous réveiller le matin et pouvoir quitter votre maison sans vous soucier de vos lunettes ou de vos lentilles de contact. Vous pouvez marcher, nager, faire les boutiques et voyager sans être préoccupé par vos problèmes de lunettes et de lentilles. Que ce soit pour un pique-nique au parc ou un entretien pour le travail de vos rêves, vous vous sentez séduisant(e), détendu(e) et à l’aise.

Faîtes le premier pas vers un autre vous, plus confiant

Vous aimeriez gagner en confiance. Bien sûr, les prothèses visuelles remplissent leur rôle, mais elles s’accompagnent de nombreux inconvénients qui vous font vous sentir mal dans votre peau. Avec la chirurgie LASIK, votre vision naturelle est restaurée, et vous retrouvez la confiance de vivre une vie meilleure.

Libérez-vous des attaches qui vous retiennent

Après une chirurgie LASIK, vous retrouverez une vision naturelle exceptionnelle et serez enfin libéré(e) des inconvénients liés au port des lunettes et lentilles de contact. Vous n’aurez plus à vous préoccuper de votre apparence ou de ce que vous ressentez avec des lunettes. Vous n’aurez plus à vous soucier des complications des lentilles de contact.

Quand vous avez confiance en vous, des choses merveilleuses arrivent

Quand vous avez confiance en vous, cela se voit dans vos actions, dans votre comportement, dans vos interactions avec les autres. Le LASIK vous aidera à vous sentir prêt(e) pour les expériences de la vie. Vous serez prêt(e) à aller de l’avant, vers les autres et les opportunités qui s’offrent à vous.

La vie c’est mieux sans lunettes!

Imaginez vous réveiller le matin et pouvoir quitter votre maison sans vous soucier de vos lunettes ou de vos lentilles de contact. Vous pouvez marcher, nager, faire les boutiques et voyager sans être préoccupé par vos problèmes de lunettes et de lentilles. Que ce soit pour un pique-nique au parc ou un entretien pour le travail de vos rêves, vous vous sentez séduisant(e), détendu(e) et à l’aise.

Faîtes le premier pas vers un autre vous, plus confiant

Vous aimeriez gagner en confiance. Bien sûr, les prothèses visuelles remplissent leur rôle, mais elles s’accompagnent de nombreux inconvénients qui vous font vous sentir mal dans votre peau. Avec la chirurgie LASIK, votre vision naturelle est restaurée, et vous retrouvez la confiance de vivre une vie meilleure.

Se libérer des lunettes et des lentilles de contact en 3 étapes faciles

Profitez d’une vision naturelle exceptionnelle à Lyon avec La Méthode Donate

PRENEZ CONTACT

La première étape est de vous assurer que la chirurgie laser des yeux est ce qui vous convient. C’est pourquoi nous vous proposons un premier rendez-vous gratuit. Appelez-nous au 04 78 17 27 27 ou réservez facilement un rendez-vous sur notre agenda en ligne

RENCONTREZ-NOUS

Visitez notre clinique. Vous bénéficierez d’un examen très complet et nous pourrons discuter de votre mode de vie et de vos attentes. Vous repartirez avec des réponses claires sur la meilleure option de traitement pour vos yeux

PROFITEZ DE LA VIE

Après avoir été traités avec la Méthode Donate, nos patients nous disent que chaque jour est meilleur et regrettent de ne pas l’avoir fait plus tôt ! Vous serez prêt à profiter de la vie sans les tracas des lunettes et lentilles de contact!

La Méthode Donate

Découvrez si vous pourriez vous libérer de vos lunettes et de vos lentilles

Tout le monde ne peut pas bénéficier de la chirurgie oculaire au laser. La première étape consiste à prendre un rendez-vous, à déterminer si cette méthode est appropriée pour vos yeux et quelles options sont les plus recommandées pour vous.

Prenez rendez-vous

La chirurgie oculaire peut-elle vous aider ?

Il existe de nombreuses options de traitement adaptées à différents âges et modes de vie

Vous avez entre 20 et 44 ans et les lunettes et les lentilles de contact vous gênent

Vous trouvez que les lunettes et les lentilles de contact vous vieillissent ou vous rendent moins attirant, qu’elles vous empêchent de pratiquer les activités que vous aimez.

Découvrez comment vous pourriez vivre sans lunettes ni lentilles de contact

Vous avez plus de 45 ans et vos lunettes de lecture vous font vous sentir vieux

Avez-vous commencé à remarquer que votre vision pour lire n’était plus aussi précise qu’avant? Ou peut-être refusez-vous de porter ces lunettes de lecture disgracieuses parce qu’elles vous font vous sentir vieux ?

Découvrez comment vous pouve vous libérer du tracas des lunettes de lecture…

Des patients heureux racontent pourquoi ils nous ont choisis

Nous avons aidé des milliers de Lyonnais à bénéficier d’une vision naturelle exceptionnelle sans lentilles ni lunettes

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Je recommande fortement la clinique. Le personnel, les soins et le post-operatoire font que vous êtes formidablement bien accompagnés lors de votre changement de vie.
J’ai été opérée de la myopie et à ce jour je n’ai plus de lunettes. Je n’ai eu aucune douleur, ni gêne.

Julie P.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Une nouvelle vie commence sans lunettes grâce au Dr Donate. Lui et son équipe ont été très professionnels. Ils se sont montrés extrêmement disponibles pour répondre à toutes mes questions. Et le tout, dans une atmosphère rassurante et très agréable. L’organisation de l’intervention à été parfaite. N’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec Dr David Donate.

Susanne N.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Pas de douleur postopératoire, une heure plus tard c’est comme si ça ne s’était pas produit! Sauf qu’on voit déjà mieux! Récupération très rapide, et résultats étonnants. Vivre sans lunettes pour la première fois de sa vie, ça ne coûte rien! Foncez !!

Daniel A.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ca change vraiment le quotidien de pouvoir se passer de ses lunettes: plus de buée sur les verres, bien voir en toutes circonstances (la piscine ou la mer, c’est super) et un champ de vision enfin élargi, plus de branches de verres pour délimiter ce qu’on peut voir ou ne pas voir!

Allan S.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Je suis très satisfaite, je n’ai ressenti aucune douleur pendant l’opération ni après, je remercie le docteur Donate pour son savoir faire et son travail, et je remercie aussi toute l’équipe qui ont été gentils et à l’écoute, merci à tous.

Lydia B.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Opérée depuis une semaine pour Myopie/Presbytie, j’ai l’impression d’avoir retrouvé la liberté. Adieu lunettes, lentilles et vive une vision parfaite de loin comme de près. Un grand merci au Dr David Donate et à toute son équipe pour leur professionnalisme, leur écoute rassurante et chaleureuse et le suivi.

Annie B.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Très bon accueil.Tout le monde est agréable, on se sent très à l’aise. Établissement haut de gamme.

Pascale B.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

J’ai été opérée il y a un peu plus de 2 mois par le Dr Donate de ma myopie avec le laser SMILE, et je suis vraiment contente du résultat! Quel bonheur de ne plus porter de lunettes ou de lentilles. Les soins à la Donate Vision Clinic étaient parfaits! Merci à toute l’équipe

Johanna W.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

L’opération (technique SMILE) a été indolore et très rapide pour les deux yeux. Plus tard, je regardais un film et j’ai enfin pu voir les sous-titres sans lunettes !!!

Alain R.

Nous avons remplacé les images de vrais patients qui ont fourni ces témoignages pour protéger leur vie privée.

Se libérer des lunettes en 15 minutes

Dans les onglets ci-dessous, vous trouverez tout ce que vous devez savoir sur le LASIK

Tous les patients présentant une myopie entre -0,25 et -12 D et/ou un astigmatisme de -0,25 à 6 D peuvent bénéficier d’un LASIK.

Tous les patients présentant une hypermétropie de 0,75 à 6 D et/ou un astigmatisme de 0,25 à 6 D sont opérables.

Lors de la procédure LASIK, le chirurgien utilise un laser Femtoseconde pour créer un petit volet dans la cornée. Le laser à excimères est ensuite utilisé pour remodeler la courbure de la cornée en profondeur, ce qui a pour résultat de corriger le problème de réfraction. Le volet cornéen est ensuite remis en place.

Les avantages du LASiK :

On obtient de très bons résultats.
La récupération visuelle est rapide et on ne ressent aucune douleur, ni pendant ni après l’intervention.
Les patients retrouvent le plaisir de sortir, faire du sport, voyager sans lunettes ni lentilles.
Beaucoup de nos patients se trouvent plus beaux sans lunettes et disent avoir plus confiance en eux après l’opération.

Les inconvenients du LASIK :

Les inconvénients du LASIK sont peu nombreux.
Le LASIK peut parfois induire des halos nocturnes pour les grosses corrections, mais cela dépend de la taille de la pupille dans l’obscurité. Cependant, avec les profils d’ablation que nous utilisons actuellement, cette complication devient très rare.
Le LASIK peut également démasquer une sécheresse oculaire pré-opératoire, mais nous incluons dans notre bilan initial un bilan de sécheresse oculaire afin d’analyser ce risque et de proposer une prise en charge préventive de cette pathologie

Parfois, il existe une correction résiduelle qui nécessite une retouche (environ 1% des cas). Nous avons l’expérience de ces retouches et ce complément de traitement se fait sans difficulté.

Très rarement, dans environ 1 cas sur 10 000, il faut reporter des lunettes et la meilleure acuité visuelle corrigée baisse à 8/10. On entre dans le domaine de la réparation de la chirurgie réfractive. Notre expérience et notre savoir faire nous permettent de prendre en charge ces cas, même si les patients ont été opérés par des confrères.

Certains centres proposent un tarif de base attractif pour un traitement de base et des options laissées au choix du patient pour améliorer les résultats.

Dans notre clinique, nous avons fait le choix de ne proposer que le meilleur traitement, adapté et personnalisé à chaque patient, sans compromis de résultats ou de sécurité.

Avant votre opération LASIK

Le traitement lui-même ne dure que 15 minutes, mais vous devez prévoir une heure entre votre arrivée à la clinique et votre départ.

À votre arrivée, nous vous proposerons une prémédication anxiolytique et analgésique pour vous détendre. Ensuite, après avoir revêtu une blouse stérile, nous entrons dans la salle d’opération pour environ 15 minutes. Vous vous allongez et nous vous instillons des gouttes d’anesthésiant dans les yeux. Il n’y a pas de piqûre, ni besoin d’anesthésie générale. Grâce à cette anesthésie locale, le traitement est parfaitement indolore.

Pendant votre opération LASIK

Pendant votre intervention, vous êtes allongé sur un lit. La première étape du traitement consiste à préparer un fin lenticule ou « volet » cornéen à l’aide du laser femtoseconde. Au cours de cette étape, vous sentirez une légère pression sur votre œil pendant 20 secondes.

Lors de cette étape, un système de stabilisation assure la précision et la sécurité du traitement. Si toutefois, vous bougiez de votre position, le laser s’arrêterait automatiquement, et nous pourrions reprendre au point où il aurait été interrompu, sans aucun problème.

Le traitement est appliqué successivement sur les deux yeux.

Ensuite, le lit tournant vous place sous le laser excimer sans que vous ayez à vous lever.

Nous plaçons un « blépharostat » (un spéculum oculaire) entre vos paupières pour les garder ouvertes. L’anesthésie supprime le réflexe de clignement, de sorte que vous ne ressentirez pas le besoin de fermer les paupières pendant le traitement. Nous soulevons le volet préparé précédemment et appliquons le traitement au laser excimer sur votre cornée pour la remodeler, en supprimant votre défaut optique. Cette étape dure de 10 à 30 secondes par œil.

Pendant le traitement au laser, deux caméras de sécurité à infrarouge surveillent votre œil pour suivre ses moindres petits mouvements. Si ces mouvements sont trop importants, un système de sécurité interrompt instantanément le traitement. Cela permet de reprendre la procédure dans les meilleures conditions un fois votre œil à nouveau fixe.

Pour finir, nous replaçons le volet dans sa position naturelle, ce qui conclut l’opération.

Nous effectuerons un dernier contrôle de vos yeux sous le microscope avant votre départ. Des lunettes de soleil vous seront remises pour protéger vos yeux à votre retour.

Procédure LASIK

Après votre procédure LASIK

Après l’intervention, vous devrez vous reposer les yeux fermés pendant 2 à 6 heures. Les heures qui suivent l’opération sont généralement indolores, mais il se peut que vous trouviez vos yeux larmoyants ou que vous ressentiez des « picotements », ce qui peut être courant. Vous commencerez le traitement avec des antibiotiques et des gouttes oculaires anti-inflammatoires le soir de l’intervention, en ayant pris soin de bien vous laver les mains auparavant.

Nous programmerons une visite de suivi pour le lendemain de l’opération. Il est important de ne pas se frotter les yeux et de suivre des mesures d’hygiène strictes les trois jours suivant l’intervention. Nous pouvons également organiser une visite de contrôle par téléphone.

Les résultats sont excellents, le patient reprend ses activités dès le lendemain. Il peut parfois exister une petite brume non gênante qui disparaît en quelques heures. La vision sans correction est parfaite dans 97% des cas. Dans le cas contraire, une retouche est programmée pour améliorer le résultat.

Obtenez les résultats que vous désirez avec la méthode Donate

Notre philosophie est de toujours rechercher le meilleur résultat pour vous
0%
d’acuité visuelle 10/10
0%
d’acuité visuelle 10/10
0%
d’acuité visuelle 10/10
0%
d’acuité visuelle 10/10

Vous avez des questions sur la chirurgie oculaire au laser?

Regardez les vidéos de nos patients pour en savoir plus avec le Dr David Donate, chirurgien ophtalmologiste expert

Est-ce que le SMILE fait mal ?

Si la peur de la douleur vous empêche d'en savoir plus sur la chirurgie oculaire SMILE, vous n'avez rien à craindre. Le docteur David Donate explique comment il s'assure que cette procédure est rapide et indolore ..

Apporter une expertise de classe mondiale aux patients de Lyon

Nous sommes honorés d’être membres de ces prestigieuses organisations professionnelles

Les avis des patients

Choisissez ce qu’il y a de mieux

Répondez à ce petit questionnaire pour savoir si vous pouvez vous passer de lunettes et de lentilles de contact

Tout le monde ne peut pas bénéficier de la chirurgie oculaire au laser. Vous avez plusieurs options différentes en fonction de vos yeux, de votre âge et de votre mode de vie. Répondez à ce petit questionnaire de 2 minutes pour savoir quel type de chirurgie oculaire vous convient le mieux

RÉPONDEZ À UN PETIT QUESTIONNAIRE

Dr. David Donate

Ophtalmologue à Lyon

20 ans d’expérience et 20 000 traitements de correction visuelle réussis

Avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience, plus de 20 000 procédures réalisées avec succès, de nombreuses publications académiques et projets de recherche, le Dr David Donate s’est forgé une réputation internationale.

Dans sa clinique à la pointe de la technologie à Lyon, le Dr Donate suit une méthode spécialisée baptisée « La Méthode Donate », pour s’assurer que ses patients se sentent en confiance lors de leur voyage vers la correction de la vision. En combinant des bilans pré et post-opératoires de la plus grande qualité, des solutions d’une précision experte et les technologies les plus abouties, le Dr Donate a tous les atouts pour offrir le meilleur résultat possible à ses patients.

LIRE LA SUITE

Go to Top